An Official Blog Break

Hi Friends! Things have been happening at a rather alarming pace and well, I’ve decided to officially take a blogging break. I mean, it’s not like you wouldn’t know that with me not posting for a couple of weeks here already, but since I’ve received a few friendly emails inquiring about my whereabouts, I thought I would make an official announcement. A blogging break it is.

I’m not sure how long its going to be. I just need a break from things that are giving me creative pause and my blog has been giving me creative pause for some time now. Hard to admit, for sure, but its true. I love blogging and I want to bring you great info, but I can’t do that when I’m feeling burned out and a little bored by it. So I’m going to be having a little blogging retreat to try and rejuvenate my thoughts about where I want to go from here. I imagine it will be a couple more weeks before you see me around here again.

The online shop is also going to be closed for a bit. We’re reaching critically low levels of stock and I need to work on getting that back up.

I’d be lying if I didn’t say that I wasn’t in an intense season of life at the moment. I’m working on becoming balanced. Yup, that’s the word. Balanced. I think a break is just the thing. See you soon!

22 thoughts on “An Official Blog Break

  1. You have a wonderful blog and I thought your zipper class on Craftsy was so excellent. I looked at it again the other day because I like your method of putting in a zipper/lining. Blogging is a lot of work. I hope you’re not being hurt by what some people are saying on comments–they say rude/stupid things on everyone’s blogs. Perhaps you shd remove the comments section. They are protected because they’re anonymous. You’re a sincere open instructor. Stay that way. But for now, take a break. We look forward to your return.

  2. We all deserve a vacation so take a nice long break. I love the way the French take vacations. They have no singular word for vacation, only the plural les vacanes. We will all be here when you come back!!

  3. Thanks for this meaningful post (and all the excellent posts before). It is always good to be reminded that we have to stay true to ourselves and love what we undertake. Enjoy your blogging retreat. Take care!

  4. Sunni

    You give great enjoyment to lots of people! no now is the time to take time to yourself. You owe to yourself and to your wonderful husband. You do so much for others it is no harm to devote time to your family, friends and most importantly YOURSELF!

  5. I have never commented. I just read. I think I might be called a lurker. However, I have noticed, not just on your blog but on more than a handful of blogs, there are vicious people out there with nasty “mean girl” comments. Please do not allow them to dim your joy. Your blog is well written and informative. Change the way you publish comments and just dump the mean girls. Hey, mean girls are so “yesterday.”

  6. Totally understand and I completely saw this coming when you bought the shop. I couldn’t figure where you’d get the blogging mojo when all your hours are now spent as a small business owner and then there is sleeping, eating, and balancing time with those you love. Yes balance. Sunni, you need to decide what is most important and then do what makes you happy. I watch your zipper video all the time. You’re a busy lady and you need to take time for you.

  7. I second Leslie’s remark: you do what you need to do and we’ll be here when you come back.

    Take care and know that we’re cheering you on!

  8. We will miss you, but you need to take care of yourself first. Hope to see you back here at some point, your sewing tutorials have been some of my favorites.

Leave a Reply

