Meet Winifred

Abby from Blue Ginger Doll emailed me a bit back and wanted to know if I could cough up a prize for her Winifred Dress Sewalong & Contest which starts March 24. Abby’s been a great customer of mine and so I thought I should pull out a fabulous prize for her. But more on that in a moment. You need to meet her latest pattern first. Winifred. Um. Hello.

WINIFRED-LS FV 3 ARCH

I asked Abby for my own copy because I really really want this dress for myself. Isn’t it a looker? I love that its a shirt dress, with a fold over collar, cut on sleeves and those cute little tucks in the front. And then in the back you have an elastic waist band and that is what completely won me over. Oh my goodness! You mean I can have lunch with friends and no one would be the wiser? It’s darling and I’m very much taken with the design and simplicity of it!

WInifred_sketches_2014_grande

Abby’s hosting a sewalong for this new addition to her pattern line-up and that will commence on March 24. Excitement abounds. Three cheers all round!

Winifred-Dress-Contest

Plus she’s also got prizes that she’ll be bequeathing on participants. I decided to entice all of you to join in her fun by putting together a little somethin somethin from me olde shoppe. The prize from A Fashionable Stitch gives you:

  • 3 1/3 yards 100% rayon floral crepe (enough to make your own Winifred!)
  • a spool of matching thread
  • a pink clover chalk pen
  • a pink silk organza press cloth

More fun to be had over at Abby’s blog! And definitely don’t miss out on her latest pattern offering! I know I’m dying for my own perfect little Winifred spring/summer frock! What about you?

22 thoughts on “Meet Winifred

  1. I so need this dress. Shirt dress without all the buttons and buttonholes?? Yes! And can I say your prize offering is absolutely awesome. Thanks for playing!

  2. Oh I love a shirt dress and this is divine. So going to get this one.

    Shame I am already doing two sewalongs this month but will definitely be doing a follow up.

    Thanks.

  3. What a lovely shirtdress. The collar and the sleeves would make a nice, uncomplicated make for fast sewing gratification. Thank you for introducing it.

  4. After seeing this post, I bought the pattern. I cannot wait to make it and join along. I had a dress similar to this many years ago and this looks like the fit will be perfect for me. Wish me luck!

  5. Great pattern, I love the gathering and the back and the front darts. I’ve got too much on to take part but can’t wait to see all the fab versions of this dress.

Leave a Reply

