Shop Update!

Well, hello there! I’ve been MIA for a little bit now and believe me, I know that I owe y’all some posts on fitting. Those of you who have emailed me (and heard nothing back) I’m super sorry. I have a huge huge announcement that I’ll be making soon that has not only kept me incredibly busy (oh so busy) but it was also one of those things where I needed to step away from everything else for a bit. I’ll be telling you more about it come December 1. But I’ll hint that its local and it has to do with my shop. Oh my goodness, its so incredibly exciting! Well, scary and exciting. I hope you’ll be excited (and willing to help out a little) too. Anyway, moving on, the shop has been long overdue for an update – both cosmetically and inventory wise. One thing that brings me lots of joy, especially around the holidays is my shop and soooooo….

I’ve got new products for you. With even more on the way. Sigh… The life and times of sewing notions and supplies. I do seriously, get all sorts of jazzed about sewing notions and supplies. Especially really good ones. I’ve been holding onto some products for the shop especially for the holidays. I have to admit that I feel that gift giving for a garment sewer is actually quite personal, meaning that sometimes its actually really hard to know what to get for them. I know my mister has this problem. He thinks I have everything I want in that category and to be honest, I kind of do. There are really outrageously expensive things that I would still like to acquire someday, but right now we don’t even have the room. So keeping these types of things in mind, I’ve amassed several choice items for the shop. Because this post would be mega long if I listed everything new, I’ve got a few highlights here. Hop on over to the shop and check out the new stuff – you can see it all if you scroll to the bottom where there are “newest” items listed.

Silk-Basting-Thread-2

Silk Basting Thread. I love using a nice basting thread and these fit the bill. They come in a package of three different colors and they are simply splendid to hand sew with.

Serrated-Shears-3

Gingher serrated shears. OK, so here’s the thing with serrated shears. They are MARVELOUS! I don’t know if you’ve ever had the pleasure, but this lovelies grip fabric as they cut. They are, hands down, the only type of shear to use when cutting slippery fabrics. They are AWESOME. Everyone should have a pair of these. Everyone.

Clover-Nippers-1

Clover Thread Nippers. Carbon Steel baby with a little vintage style resin handle. These are the bee’s knees. You’ll never need to buy another pair. These would be a great gift for someone still using their sewing shears for thread cutting….

Just a few goodies for upcoming holiday larks. Keep your eyes peeled for more upcoming products in the shop. There’s a bundle! Yay! Hope you enjoy! I’ll be back soon with more sewing news (the big news) and more informative tutorials and posts. Later friends.

7 thoughts on “Shop Update!

  1. I love that you’re expanding your shop!! I see the silk basting thread is sold out but hopefully you’ll be getting more? I’m putting that and Gingher tailor’s points on my Christmas wish list 🙂

    Looking forward to seeing what more new things you get, and what your big announcement is!:)

  2. My old pair of Mundial shears are starting to give me grief and I’ve heard good things about Gingher. They seem more expensive than other brands but do come highly recommend all over, so I may give them a try 🙂

Leave a Reply

