Giveaway: Craftsy Class + Tailor Board!

This giveaway is now closed. Thanks so much for entering!

Friends, today I have a special giveaway! If you were here yesterday when I posted about my jacket, you’ll know that I just finished this jacket from Janet Pray’s Craftsy class Sew Better, Sew Faster. Janet contacted me last week and agreed to allow me to giveaway a free pass to her class, which includes not only her brilliant sewing techniques in action but also a copy of the pattern Jacket Express.

During the class, Janet utilizes wooden pressing tools and since I was so happy to see this (since its not something you see that often these days) I decided I would throw in a tailor board from the shop. That’s right. If you win this, you’ll win the free pass to the Craftsy class and the collapsible tailor board from my shop! Additionally, this giveaway is open to anyone, anywhere so don’t hesitate to put your name in the hat for this one.

To enter the giveaway, just leave me a comment and I’ll be back on Friday Monday, June 24, to announce a winner chosen at random! Giveaway closes at midnight on Sunday, June 23. Yay!

527 thoughts on “Giveaway: Craftsy Class + Tailor Board!

  1. Wow this is a great jacket, the class looks really good ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Thanks for the chance to win

  2. Wow this is a great jacket, the class looks really good ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Thanks for the chance to win

  3. I have been absolutely drooling over your jacket – it’s fantastic!

    Thanks for the lovely giveaway… And I am going to keep my fingers crossed. ;o)

  4. What a great giveaway!!! I hope one day I’ll be as good as you in sewing … Thank you for the chance.

  5. This is such an interesting sounding class – I’d love to give it a try. Thanks for the giveaway!!

  6. Love your jacket! I’ve never taken a sewing class but would love to try this one! thanks for the giveaway.

  7. This class sounds absolutely fantastic! I love the Islander videos that I’ve seen, and this jacket looks like it would be a great learning opportunity and stylish addition to my wardrobe!

  8. Oh to win that class would be a great joy and the pressing board. I am just starting back to sewing apparel for me and this class would be a great boost for me

  9. I have been eyeing Janet’s class since I first heard about it. And a tailor board, wow! It’s a sewing implement that has also been on my wishlist. Thank you for the wonderful giveaway.

  10. I saw this class the other day when I was on Craftsy and thought it looked really good. Thanks for the giveaway!

  11. You have inspired me to give this class a go, no pins – eeek! Would love a chance to win your generous giveaway ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. Thanks for the giveaway! The class sounds interesting as I’d love to learn to sew faster. Now that I’m a mom, I have less time to sew but more project ideas (not just things for myself, but for the kids too).

  13. What an awesome giveaway! Thanks!

    I have to admit, I’m probably going to get this Craftsy class no matter what, since the idea of efficient sewing really appeals to me!

  14. What a beautiful Jacket – and all that Top stitching !
    I have just found your blog and Craftsy and love them both.
    I would love to win as I have always wanted this type of Pressing tool as pressing is As important as the sewing!
    I am just getting back into my sewing after having a family and I realize now, just how much I missed it. The creativity and the great community of fellow sewers willing you on and appreciating what you create.

  15. What a neat set! Thanks for hosting! I loved the details you showed on the jacket yesterday.

  16. This class looks great! I have been following your sewing blog, and love the things you make. You did a fabulous job on that jacket. I would love to make one. Thanks for the chance!

  17. What a great looking jacket! And it sounds like a wonderful class. I would love to try it out!

  18. So excited for this giveaway. I’m especially curious to find out how one sews welt pockets without basting/pins! Hooray!

  19. This is such a generous offer! Sounds like the class is a must for someone who wants to sew more efficiently. Thank you!

  20. Oh My Goodness!!!
    I would SOOOOO love to take this class!
    Unfortunately, I can’t afford it at this time.
    I hope I win!! I hope I win!!!

  21. Wow! Thanks for the opportunity to win this class and tailor board!! I’ve been wanting to take that class. Hope I win!

  22. Thanks for the chance to win. Love your jacket and Craftsy classes are always awesome. Wonder how to use the wooden tailoring board??

  23. I’ve got one of these things and never knew what it was far. Wish I had instructions of what to do with it. I love the jacket too by the way.When you sew something that fits you will continue to sew but once you spend time on something and it doesn’t fit you won’t to give up. I thought sewing had become a thing of the past. Now it looks like maybe a revival. Yeppie… There had been a time when a household had aleast one sewing machine(most likely a Singer) now girls, ladies say I don’t know how to use one so why have one. Sad…

  24. How awesome is this giveaway! A Craftsy class and a tailoring board — what more can I say!!

  25. I checked out this class yesterday after you posted about it, wow! It looks great! And a tailor board is the last tool I need in my sewing arsenal… thanks so much for the giveaway!

  26. This is the next class I’ll probably take. Love your zipper class. Even though I have been sewing for 50 years (geez I hate even saying that out loud) I find the rate at which new techniques and notions are arriving on the scene make keeping up a challenge. This could put me back in the jacket making trend after years away. We won’t discuss the stash I still have to do jackets!

  27. This is too perfect! My ironing board just broke and your tailor board is a million times better anyway! I would just love the class too! Thanks for your generosity!

  28. Yes please! This is a competition I definitely want to win. But I am sure I will buy the class down the track anyway as I really want to sew fast!

  29. Great giveaway, the class sounds great and a tailors board has been on my wishlist for ages

  30. i would love to win this! the class looks fantastic and i’ve been wanting a tailoring board! thanks for hosting such a great giveaway. ๐Ÿ™‚

  31. I am learning from your classes and from your posts. I would love to learn to sew a tailored jacket. Thank you for the great lessons and tips. I bought the todfino pj patterns and two more from sewaholic after reading your post and the pattern review comments. Thank you.

  32. Big fan of your website & as a new sewer have found the tutorials very helpful. Please put my name in the hat for the give away.
    Many thanks x

  33. I would LOVE to improve my speed and streamline my sewing. I’m a working mom and never have enough sewing time, and when I do sew I’m always frustrated at how long things take. Thanks for the great giveaway!

  34. What a fab giveaway! Gorgeous jacket, well done. Love that you decided not to put a collar on it

  35. What a great giveaway! Every Craftsy class I’ve taken has been awesome and this one looks awesome! Thanks for the chance to win it!

  36. What an awesome giveaway!!! You look so adorable in this jacket – I’d love a chance to win the pattern and learn some tricks on how to sew it in this Craftsy class!! BTW I’m so in love with your haircut – it suits you so well!!

    Thanks again for the opportunity!

    xo, Amanda

  37. Thanks for the giveaway! I’d love to try making a jacket. That would be completely new for me. Yours is gorgeous!

  38. That jacket is great. And I really need to learn how to sew faster. An baby who just learned how to crawl doesn’t leave me a lot of time to get things done.

  39. I love your jacket and am trying to make one now. This class and the fab pattern would be so great to win!

  40. I Love your website and the jacket. I would love to find ways to make my sewing more effective.

  41. Oh, how much I’d love to win these! Both have been in my wishlist for long. Your review about Janet Pray’s class only made me want it more, but I had to put it away until next year.

    What an awesome giveaway.

  42. After yesterday’s post, I immediately hopped over to the Craftsy class and I’m so glad I held off on signing up!! Fingers crossed!! Great giveaway – thanks Sunni!

  43. Amazing! I’m super curious about this class, but I am on a craftsy class ban until I have caught up with all the classes I am already enrolled in… Obviously winning a class would not be breaking the ban ๐Ÿ˜‰ and I’d love the super cool pressing tool!

  44. After yesterday’s post, I immediately hopped over to the Craftsy class and I’m so glad I held off on signing up!! Fingers crossed:) Great giveaway – thanks Sunni!

  45. I love Craftsy classes, have not taken this one yet, so would be a great addition to my library – thanks for the chance! I love your jacket!!!

  46. I think I will sign up for this class, but it would be great to win in. I love the tailoring board. Thanks for the chance to win.

  47. I am so excited about this giveaway, I would love a chance to win. Living in a small town in South Africa means limited access to items like tailoring boards, and the Craftsy class sounds great!
    Eleanor

  48. What an awesome give away!!! I have been wanting to learn better topstitching skills in preparation for an upcoming project so I hope I win!!

  49. Wonderful! I have visions of making myself a military-type jacket this fall, and the class and the board would be ever so helpful. Thanks for such a fun offering!

  50. That jacket is gorgeousยกยก I am thinking in sewing a similar one in navy fabricยกยกยก

  51. What a generous giveaway! I’m really intrigued by the use of this tool, and may end up buying the class just to see how it’s done!

  52. I would love to take this class and I’ve been wanting some pressing tools since I took the Craftsy “Altering Ready to Wear” class. It is really hard to find these items these days. Glad to know you carry them in your shop.

  53. Trilled about this combo giveaway. Not only I have a chance to win this amazing class, and that too when combined with a tailor board, u make this giveaway even more exciting.

  54. Thanks for offering such excellent give always! I have recently retired and am focusing on improving my sewing skills again. Your blog and Craftsy class help me to accomplish this goal

  55. Thanks so much for your work and your shop and your blog, Sunni. It is a joy to read!! Thanks for the giveaway!!!

  56. This looks like a class for anyone who loves to sew. Who doesn’t want to sew better, faster and have more professional looking garments. I do!!!!

  57. Wow! As soon as I saw this class on Craftsy I knew it would be fantastic! Love reading your blog and am anxiously awaiting Friday to hear I win the class and the tailoring board!

  58. I would love a chance to win this class- I love the jacket and would like to improve my sewing skills!

  59. Your jacket looks great! Would love to utilize pressing tools; my ham is long lost, and I was just thinking I needed to get some new tools like this.

  60. Hi Sunni, I too, have a deep and dark obsession with fabric. I enjoy your blog like breakfast. I’m happy for the chance to win your giveaway, more power!

  61. I just used a tailor board for the first time when my friend was giving me a sewing lesson. Thanks for the chance to win my own!

  62. Sunni, thanks for doing this give-a-way! That is so kind of you & generous to include the tailoring pressing board from your store. You are a blessing.

  63. Fabulous jacket. I sew some seams without pins but still use them often. I’ve never heard of Islander Sewing and it sounds very useful! Thanks for doing a giveaway.

  64. Would love to win this class – it’s one I’m sure to take anyways, as my relationship to pins is already a tad strained ๐Ÿ˜€ I avoid using them as much as I can, and since I don’t have a lot of time currently learning how to do things faster would be just the cherry on the cake!
    And professional tools to press … *swoon*

  65. Oooo, I’ve been looking at that class!! I’m a bit of a Craftsy Junkie…..and that tailoring board?!!? I’m praying to the sewing deities for this one ๐Ÿ™‚

  66. WOW! What an awesome class. I inherited a number of these industry tools, I would love to learn how to use them. The jacket is so stylish. Thanks for the giveaway.

  67. What a fantastic prize, and great to be in with a chance of winning. Am new to your BLOG, but am really enjoying what I have seen and found it very inspiring. Looking forward to lots more sewing in the future. Good luck to all.

  68. I put this class on my Craftsy wish list the minute it came out. I know very few people in my neck of the woods who still do any kind of craft, so online is where I get my fix.
    (Loved your Mastering Zipper Techniques class, although the stabilizers you used are not sold here)

    I have never set eyes on any of the wooden tools you mentioned yesterday…. had to go hit up Google after reading your post. Angela Wolfe’s video on the use of the clapper had me in awe….

    *end of ‘epistle’* ๐Ÿ˜€

  69. Your jacket looks great, and the class sounds awesome. I don’t mind pinning, but the construction techniques sound very interesting and I’d love to take the class. Thanks for doing a giveaway!

  70. I just recently discovered your blog (via your Craftsy course!), and I really enjoy it! I’d love to win Janet’s class!

  71. Pick me! Pick me! I’d love to learn how to sew a faster jacket. I’m about 3 months into a jacket project and I’m running out of steam.

  72. oooh ~ pick me ๐Ÿ™‚
    I’m actually already taking the class, so if you DO pick me, you can pick another winner for the class, but I’d LOVE to have the tailor board (sneaky and awesome that it’s collapsible! I visited your shop just last week, not sure how I missed it…)

  73. I have learned so much from Craftsy classes that I would love to join this one! Thanks for the chance ๐Ÿ™‚

  74. Oh, I would love to take Janet Pray’s class! I took a class from her at Sewing Expo in Puyallup, and it was excellent. But, there is so much I still want to learn from her!
    I am very lucky to already own a tailor board identical to the one you will be giving away. If I win the class, please do another drawing to share the board with someone else. ๐Ÿ™‚

  75. Hi,
    I love your blog so much you have inspired me to start sewing more than household items again. I love the jacket especially since you did it with no collar. I have been looking for the tailor’s board and would love to win it and the class. Marge

  76. Ooooh, yes, please! I would love to win this one, as I’m frighteningly slow when sewing. And I hate pinning and basting, so this would really, really help me in my sewing!

  77. I have just started a custom sewing business – my TWILIGHT CAREER! I’ve named it
    THREADS BECOME STITCHES. I am committed to teaching sewing to a generation of young people (and no so young) who missed out on learning the art of sewing.
    I almost a need a 12-Step Program for Craftsy, but find the information in these classes invaluable to my sewing students. I would love the giveaway! Thanks, Jean Rudolph,
    THREADS BECOME STITCHES

  78. Thanks for the giveaway! I’ve never made a jacket before, but would feel better trying with the help of this class.

  79. That class would help me a lot…I have a limited time to sew, but want to make so many garments. Thanks for a great giveaway!

  80. This is a great give away – loving the jacket. and is it bad that I can’t quite figure how the tailor board would work. i am sure that it would be indispencible once figured out. Cx

  81. Thanks so much for offering this giveaway. I would like to be better at my sewing and the use of a tailor board.

  82. I would love to win the tailor board and then learn how to use it properly in the Crafsy class. I have taken so many, including your excellent zipper class. Thank you.

  83. I’d love to take this class, and to have the tailor’s board too would be fantastic. Thank You!

  84. Love the details on the jacket! I love Craftsy classes! I have never seen a collapsible tailor board before…neat! Thanks for the chance to enter.

  85. What a great jacket. Would love to learn all your techniques. I love craftsy classes and have yours on my wishlist.

  86. I would love to learn how to use a tailoring board.
    I’m just now re-focusing my sewing projects – a class
    would be a boon!

  87. Gosh, what a fab giveaway. The jacket looks beautiful, and I’m very intrigued by the tailoring board!

  88. Oh!!! Thank you for the awesome giveaway! I would love a chance to win! The class looks awesome and I’ve added it to my wishlist. I also love, love the tailor board and have it on my Christmas list. I love your blog. You inspired me to try using some of the tracing paper I have around and it worked out wonderfully! Good luck everyone!

  89. I’m always on the lookout for ways to improve my sewing skills! This sounds like a great class.

  90. Just found your website a couple of weeks ago and have really enjoyed it. Your jacket is beautiful! I would love to make one.

  91. Sunni, Thanks For The Giveaway! Your Jacket Is So Lovely, It’s.Definitely On My List To Make Someday! ๐Ÿ™‚

  92. Thanks for hosting the giveaway – it would be wonderful to win.
    Your jacket turned out beautiful.

  93. I really want to take this class! I didn’t like the pattern chosen for the class, but you have changed my mind about it because yours looks great (younger and modern, less formal). Either way, I think the skills learned from the class would be great no matter what pattern is used. Thanks!

  94. I was just telling my fiance last night that I wish I could sew better after two hours of sewing frustration!
    Thanks for offering this!

  95. I’ve admired this jacket pattern and yours is fabulous! Thanks so much for the wonderful giveaway!

  96. With two little kids, I would love to learn how to sew faster Thanks so much for this giveaway.

  97. I love Craftsy classes! This one would be a great step forward on sharpening my skills. Thank you.

  98. What a great jacket. I looked at this class on craftsy the other day and I really would love to win a free class

  99. I sure could use one of those handy dandy tools… And it would be sooo much easier just to win it than to have to figure out how to make one.

  100. i’m glad don’t have to choose between the two prizes, because i sure would like to win both!

  101. Always love reading your blog – this class looks great (as does your jacket…so inspiring). Thanks!

  102. Thank you for reviewing the class. I’ve been wondering about its content but didn’t know anyone who had taken the class.

    Your jacket looks terrific. You did a great job topstitching those curves!

  103. Wow there’s a lot of comments on this post, but I guess if you don’t enter you can’t win. I’m posting this from my sick bed but I think winning a prize would really be enough to get me back to the sewing machine. ๐Ÿ™‚

  104. Wow what a cool give away! I just got in to sewing after several years as a knitter. I came across your blog when looking for tips on how to sew flaps on skirts, then I found out that you had that awesome zipper class at craftsy too! Thank you so much for sharing your ideas, inspiration and knowledge. This blog has been so inspiring for me as a beginner.

  105. What an awesome giveaway, and thanks for the craftsy class review, it always helps me decide if a class will be useful.

  106. Great giveaway! I would love to win that class! Sewing a jacket without pins seems like something pretty impossible to me…

  107. Your jacket is fantastic. And your review of the class makes me want to dig into it. Thanks for offering such a great giveaway.

  108. This class has me intrigued with the new techniques you mentioned ! And that tailors board looks to die for.

  109. Wow, this would be great, I have her class in in wishlist, and the tailor borad is a great tool.

  110. I’ve been very interested in this technique for awhile. Thanks for the giveaway. Good luck, everyone!

  111. Hi, what a great giveaway! I live quite a bit away, but would still love to get to know how to sew faster.

    All the best,
    K.

  112. What a great giveaway. The class and the tailorboard are both things I’ve been coveting.

  113. As an impatient sewist who loves being able to finish my creations quickly, I would love to win this class and learn new techniques to speed up my sewing. Thanks for the review; & for the chance to win.

  114. Hi Sunni

    Just to say love the jacket!!!!

    I am based in the UK and just love taking the Craftsy classes, especially the one that you did on zippers.

    Wish I lived closer are you guys out in the States really have the sewing bug! Here its really difficult to buy fab fabric etc.

    Here’s hoping I’m lucky in the draw.

    Fingers crossed.

  115. My hat is officially in the ring. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for reviewing the class AND putting together the giveaway, Sunni.

  116. I’m inspired by the fact that you took this class. What a great testimonial! I’m going to consider it more seriously now. Thanks.

  117. What a great giveaway! ๐Ÿ™‚ my hope is that one day Iโ€™ll be as good as you at sewing โ€ฆ Thank you!

  118. Beautiful job on the jacket! It looks perfectly tailored to you. I checked out the class on Craftsy and it looks fabulous. Sewing without pins? Without Basting? Count me in!!

  119. What a great giveaway! I really enjoyed your review of the class and am especially happy to see that she used the wooden sewing tools. I might sign up just to learn how to use them! I took another class that advocated using a clapper but I haven’t gotten around to purchasing one yet. Hopefully this class will be the push I need.

  120. I love a good Craftsy class and I’m so jealous of your jacket! I’d love to win this one ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks so much for offering the giveaway.

  121. Thanks for an amazing giveaway. I always love your style. We just moved for my husband’s job and I’m using the time before I start a new job to really improve my sewing knowledge/skills. This would be such a perfect opportunity!

  122. I read your post yesterday and I’m now seriously considering following that course. I always love to learn new techniques. And I also love to win…! ๐Ÿ™‚

  123. Oh no, so many comments already! I’m not surprised – you have a great site and must have so many followers – and who would not be interested in winning a free course!
    Thanks for sharing about the course and offering this great giveaway. I’m intrigued by that wooden tool!

  124. That jacket is so cute! I might have to get the pattern even if I don’t win! I’ve only made one jacket and I never wear it because even though I was so careful and made it well, it’s way 80s. It reminds me of something my mom made me in 5th grade although mine is khaki and that one was bright yellow, neon pink, and bright blue.

  125. Hi, a beautiful jacket! I would very much love to take this class and make my own jacket. The tailor board seems very handy!

  126. I would love to win this class. And I have always wanted a tailor board. Thanks for such a generous give away.

  127. Wow. Look at your comment count. This must be all the lurker a out there never commenting! Oops would that be me? Have checked out this class and would love it so am tossing my hat in the ring! Thanks:)

  128. This class looks fantastic and it’s so amazing to have the board as well! I’ve never made a jacket so this would be perfect for me!

  129. It’s always fun to add new tools in your sewing room. I try as much as I can to always learn new sewing techniques. Please count me in.

  130. Hi Sunni! Pls, count me in! It would be awesome to win the class and the tailor board – I always wanted one, and your jacket looks so stylish! xoxo, Carina

  131. As I am trying to sew better, this would be a great class. Love, love your jacket. Perfection. Thanks for the opportunity to enter.

  132. I love Craftsy classes. I had just placed this one on my Wishlist, so an opportunity to win it is appreciated!

  133. I’ve been eyeing out those sleeve boards lately and I love me a good craftsy class. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m in!

  134. Sunni, you look great in your jacket. I like its simplicity and elegance. I would love to win the giveaway as they are both great prizes. Thanks …

  135. That’s a wonderful tailor board. I’ve been eyeing a point press for some time. Please enter me in the drawing-thanks!

  136. You’ve done a great job in the jacket! I wish I could make one. Thanks for the giveaway ๐Ÿ™‚

  137. Can’t tell if the jacket is great or you just look great in the jacket. Maybe if I win and get to make my own I will be able to tell!

  138. Ohh I’d love to learn some speedy industry secrets, anything to better my sewing is a bonus and I love knowing secrets, hehe, please enter me for a chance, thanks ๐Ÿ™‚

  139. I can’t miss this! Always looking forward to some crafty classes. Thanks for the lovely giveaway chance!

  140. ooh I’d love to win this! I’m the world’s slowest sewer. Thanks for offering such a great giveaway ๐Ÿ™‚

  141. Love design & sewing, the class & board what a great help they would both be . Thank you.

  142. I wish I could sew much much faster….that would be ag great class! by the way, you jacket is great!

  143. Would love to win this class – sounds just the thing as I know I’m wasting time on unnecessary sewing methods, albeit traditional. Thanks Janet for this chance. BTW your jacket looks great!!

  144. I am the slowest sewist ever. I’m careful, and I have good results, but I could really benefit from some tips for speeding things up!

  145. Sewing with no pins? Almost too crazy (or too good) to be true! But I’d love to find out how ๐Ÿ™‚ of course, I’d also love to learn to use that handsome clapper board!

  146. Would love to take the class and the tailor board is a wonderful bonus. Thanks for offering this giveaway.

  147. I love you jacket! I want one just like it. If I win, I will make one. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you for the wonderful post and the give-away.

  148. I want to sew better & faster! And use my awesome sheets of tracing paper I recently ordered from you!!!

  149. Holy moly Sunni you are generous! A class and the tailor board?! Your jacket turned out so well! Makes me so eager to try this class. I’m seriously loving all the Craftsy classes I’ve done so far (your zipper class is on the books for my next sew day!).

  150. Great review of the class! This one has been tempting me on Craftsy since it was released.

  151. Wow, what a great giveaway! The tailor board would be a great improvement for my ironing. I didn’t get that love from my mother. Great looking jacket. I could sure use some tips for improving my sewing skills.

  152. Oh I would love the tailor board and that pattern is very cute too! Thanks for hosting the giveaway!

  153. I have been eyeballing this class! I would love to win this because I am learning to sew garments through a sewing guild neighborhood group. ๐Ÿ™‚

  154. Oh wow! The class sounds amazing enough but to include a tailoring board as well is incredible. It’s an item that’s been on my wish list for a while now. Very excited about this giveaway.

  155. I would definitely love to learn to sew faster. My list of things to make just keeps growing but it takes me forever to complete a project. This is a great giveaway! Cheers.

  156. Love that jacket! I’ve been wondering about that Craftsy class since it came out and it really peaked my interest.

  157. This class seems perfect for me. I want to learn these types of techniques while I’m still a newbie so that I won’t have to spend years unlearning bad habits.

  158. Love the way you made your jacket without a collar, especially in linen — makes the pattern really fresh!

  159. Although I have been sewing for over 50 years, I still learned some things from your zipper class. Great instructor.

  160. Oh my god is there anything in this world I love more than a giveaway? And a good pressing tool? PROBABLY.

  161. I would love to win this class! I’m all about using as few pins as possible. I actually already have a tailor board, but would love to learn how to use it properly in this class.

  162. Jackets give me the most problem when using a top stitch. I have tried so many different tips and techniques but to no avail. I am beginning to wonder if I will ever make a great jacket. Perhaps that is why I have so few in my wardrobe.

  163. I am a disable senior sitizen. All my life I wanted to learn to sew. I am retired now and lerning using Craftsy classes alot. I am sewing for my 5 grandchildren and I would LOVE to win this class. This jacket will loook lovely on my older grandoughter. Thank you for this opportunity!

  164. What a great giveaway! I’d love to take that class, and the pressing board looks awesome!

  165. Such a fantastic giveaway! I’d love to learn more garment sewing, since I mainly stick with quilting and bag making.

  166. This is one of the Craftsy classes on my never ending wishlist and you and your jacket made it even harder to resist ๐Ÿ˜‰

  167. This is exactly what I want to learn: Sewing faster! It would be great if I win the class but sooner or faster I will buy the class.
    Thanks for the tip!

    Immi Meyer

  168. Love the jacket! Would love to take the class and then make one for my mom as a gift ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for the giveaway!

  169. Oh, thank you for the generous and ever-so-helpful giveaway, Janet and Sunni! Keeping my fingers crossed…

  170. Wow, to be able to sew without pins? That would be amazing. I have tried, but obviously I could use some more direction. Would love to win, and thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful resource.

  171. I absolutely love your jacket. I really like that you made it collarless. I have no idea wat a tailor board does, but I hope to learn that in de class…
    Thank you for your generosity in giving us the opportunity to win this great prize!

  172. Hi there, what a fabulous jacket. Would love to do this class and thanks for the opportunity to win!

  173. hi
    Since I have retiered on work,i did everything to be professional about fabrics[my passion].This course could be wounderful for me.

  174. I love Craftsy classes and this one is on my wishlist so it was great to see your jacket and a review of the class. This makes me want to move it to the top of my wish list. Thanks for the opportunity ๐Ÿ™‚

  175. I would love the chance to win. I am hoping to turn my sewing hobby into a small business, so any opportunities to learn and improve are greatly welcomed. Also, that jacket is lovely.

  176. I love sewing and I love Craftsy classes. They helped me a lot. What a lovely jacket, fantastic topstitching.

  177. Oooh, how lovely. I’ve been eyeing the board for a while now and simply would love to make my pressing more accurate with it!
    Thanks for hosting the give-away.
    Constance

  178. Oh, I’d love to win this! Both for the class and for the collapsable board… I’ve been very hesitant of the idea of sewing without pins, but after reading your review of the class I really want to give it a go! =)

  179. Yes, please! I just finished an Islander Sewing men’s tailored shirt class and it was fabulous! Good luck to all on this fabulous giveaway!

  180. Awesome giveaway Sunni! I’ve been wanting to make a jacket like this for a while now and this class looks perfect for it! And I’ve never seen a tailor board like that in the UK!

  181. I am so stoked about this giveaway! I wasn’t sure about the pattern for the class until I saw your finished jacket,now I’m sold! If I don’t win the giveaway, I’ll be enrolling in the class no matter what ๐Ÿ™‚

  182. Just discovered your blog and can’t believe all the awesome stuff I was missing out on! Would be great to win as I would really like to improve my sewing skills.

  183. I was wondering if taking shortcuts would make a quality jacket, mainly because some of the construction I’ve seen at the retail level resulted in a weaker quality product. But if you had good results, then I’m sold! Throw my name in the hat for the drawing please!

  184. Oh, this is great. I’m nearly finished with my “Classic Tailored Shirt” craftsy class and looking for a new challenge. Also I really missed a tailor board for ironing the shirt so this giveaway would be perfect ๐Ÿ™‚

  185. Hi Sunni, your jacket is gorgeous! The topstitching is just perfect. I would love to win the class, but I would also LOVE to win the pressing board too. Thanks so much.

  186. Great giveaway.. I’m new to sewing (actually just beginning) and this would be a great addition to my learning. Thanks for the chance!

  187. Beautiful job on your jacket! It’s certainly inspired me to take the class – thanks for the opportunity to win it!

  188. Wow, that is so kind. I love the Crafty classes and your tailoring board looks so professional.

  189. I’ve had my eye on that class! I did an interview at a sewing factory when I was at uni and even the hour that I spent in the sewing room, made me realise how much you could learn from the industrial sector!

  190. That class looks fabulous (especially as I try to sew 17 garments in 3.5 days haha!). Great job on the jacket! I would love to give it a run myself. ๐Ÿ™‚

  191. Weirdest looking pressing board ever! I’d love to win this class and learn how to use it!

  192. I would love to get one of those boards!!! and a clapper too! ๐Ÿ™‚ I love that it collapses! GENIUS! Thank you for the opportunity to take the class and for advertising for Craftsy. I love love love them and love when others spread the word of such an amazing idea and platform!

  193. I would really love to win either the class or the clapper, or even both! Thank you for the opportunity.

  194. I certainly need to sew faster! And a class to show me how to lose those pins when sewing a straight line. I need the confidence. I need this class!!! Thank you for the chance to enroll. (and venting. *frustrated*)

  195. This seems like an amazing chance. I’m not sure if my skills are up to that level yet, but it would be fun to look around.

  196. I have been reading and learning from your blog for some time now. Thank you for inspiring and being fun to read.

  197. Such a wonderful giveaway! I’m a happy and satisfied Craftsy user and it’d be lovely to win this class and pressing board.

  198. Sewing efficiency is my white whale, so this class looks right up my alley ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for the chance to win!

  199. Just started your zipper class and am loving the thorough explanation of how to get the best installation. Love, love, love your blog and website! Was getting ready to register for the Jacket Express class and saw this link so had to look at your jacket and comments. Love the jacket and the new haircut! Thank you for the wonderful information.

  200. Thanks for the giveaway. I’ve been thinking about this class for a while now. Love your jacket.

  201. I would love to sew a jacket like that, you are so talented. Thanks for this chance of winning!

  202. Sunni, the jacket looks fabulous on you. I have seen Janet Pray on It’s Sew Easy and truly cannot believe how simple she makes pinless sewing look. For some silly reason I did not realize how many interesting courses are offered on Craftsy, so please keep the discounts coming. Next month I am going to start working on my fall/winter wardrobe and learning to use the tailor board and clapper correctly would be so helpful.

  203. I would love to win this giveaway! I have taken several of the other sewing classes on Craftsy and this one really sounds like it would add a lot of new techniques to my arsenal. I am intrigued ๐Ÿ™‚

  204. I’d love to win! I’ve had my eye on a tailor board for a very long time, and I just love Craftsy classes. Getting industry secrets would be wonderful for my sewing! Thanks for the (now very long, given the number of comments here already!) chance!

  205. Wow! What a wonderful offer for all of your readers! Sounds like a great class that I’d love to be able to take. Jackets are on my list of future projects. I’d like to be able to make blazers for the fall.

  206. I love this jacket on you! I’ve never taken a Craftsy class, but would love to do one!

  207. I guess I need to be in it to win it. Though I already have a tailor board so that could go to someone else should I be lucky enough.

  208. What a fantastic give away! I checked out this class when it first came to Craftsy, however it looked a little intimidating (tons of top stitching), so I put it on my Wishlist. Now that I’ve seen your jacket and read your blog about it, I feel I can tackle it also.

  209. What a great giveaway! This would help me take my sewing to a more professional level.

  210. Wow that jacket is fabulous! But what on earth do you do with the wooden instrument of torture?? I need to win to find out!

  211. Wow, what a fantastic giveaway. I don’t think I’ve commented before, sorry, but I really enjoy your blog. Thank you!

  212. I am returning to sewing after years of self imposed abstinence because of poor end results. The Craftsy courses are great, and this looks like a really useful addition to the sewing techniques arsenal. What a combination, Susan’s couture class with Sew better n faster ;0)

    Btw I signed on for the zipper class you recorded and it has been so helpful, have just completed a 60’s a-line skirt with your help. Many thanks I learnt so much – would recommend this to everyone

  213. How fantastic! I’ve seen the wooden pressing tools before, but I’ve never realized they have hinges and collapse. Is that unique to yours?

  214. I loved your crafty class on zipper techniques. I’ve used the techniques for a few dresses I made recently. Yippee, my dresses look much more professional.
    To sew better and faster would be a dream! I’ll keep my fingers crossed.
    Thanks

  215. Wow, that jacket is just what I have been looking for – I just bought some yummy brown linen! and I just watched a jacket tutorial using that press and wondered where to get one. Kismet, maybe I’ll win!

  216. I am in the middle of your Craftsy Zipper class and I am really excited to finally find a great sewing blog. I have been sewing since a little girl but got back into it big time when I made my daughters wedding dress 8 years ago. A few years ago I got discouraged and switched to quilting, but with the Great British Sewing Bee, I have found an awakened desire to sew garments again. In the past two months I have sewn three tailored shirts for hubby, a linen jacket, 3 t-shirts and a blouse for myself, and now the wedding dress daughter is requesting a fancy dress for a wedding in September. Thank heaven I found your blog! Looking forward to reading and sewing more with you!

  217. Wow 468+ comments – you know people are listening when you’re giving away something fabulous. Please count me in.

  218. i am so curious about this class- learning some techniques to move the sewing process along faster would be great- thanks for offering a wonderful giveaway.

  219. Love the jacket – I am enrolled in many craftsy classes and have learnt so much from them. This will be a definite. Thank you for sharing.

  220. What a great looking jacket. I am looking to take her class as well would love a free class. i like the tailor board that is collapsible. I have the traditional and it takes up so much storage space

  221. I’ve always been interested in Margaret’s techniques. This class is definitely an asset to Craftsy.

  222. This class sounds amazing – I am so unbelievably slow. Like a little tortoise at the machine, I am.
    Nice work on the jacket too, by the way. Looks really good on you!

  223. It would be awesome to make a jacket that will fit my shoulders, I can’t find any that fit. Thanks for the giveaway.

  224. Love this jacket. I was on the fence on this being a good style for me, but I think you have just convinced me.

  225. AH! The only reason I didn’t immediately purchase this class when it popped up is the few . . . cough cough . . . classes I already have bought at Craftsy and not watched yet!!! I reaaaalllly want it. ๐Ÿ™‚

  226. I was so completely dithering about whether the Sew Better… Craftsy class would be worth it, but now I know! It’s great to get some additional feedback from people who’ve done the classes, to get another angle on the content – thank you. Now my wishlist is another class longer… Sigh.

  227. Craftsy classes are awesome, but I haven’t done this one. I love the way your jacket turned out too.

  228. I love this jacket! Your version is super and the pattern is so classic and could be made from almost any fabric. Even if I don’t win, I plan on purchasing the class very soon!

  229. Can’t imagine painless sewing, but would love to give it a try. Thanks for the info on skirt vents. Very helpful!

  230. Islander Sewing looks like the technique for me! I’ve heard of professionals not sewing with pins and I’d like to learn.

    Happy stitching,
    Margaret

  231. Wonderful website full of fun and helpful information. Great contributions to the online sewing world. Thanks for that and for the opportunity to enter this fun giveaway. Of course, I would love to win! Best wishes, Barbara

  232. I’m so happy to see you made this in such a cute way with great fabric. I signed up for this class awhile back but haven’t tried it and was even wondering if I made a mistake and wouldn’t like the jacket. Thanks for showing yours!

  233. Just found your website after watching my first mini class on Craftsy. It was awesome! I have been stumbling with zippers because I am a self taught sewer. Thank you so much!!!

  234. Oh neat! I really appreciate the giveaway. I just can’t justify another Craftsy class purchase at this time, but this one’s on my list for soon. Or, you know, now if I win. ๐Ÿ™‚

  235. I do sew for a living, but I’m always looking for ways to improve and strengthen my skill and speed. I’d love to win this class!!

  236. I love the Craftsy classes. This sounds like a really good one too! Thanks to you and Janet for the great giveaway!

  237. That is a brilliant little tool! And that is one stellar jacket. I can totally see myself sewing up one in a mint green color…

  238. Jacket looks great! Also the tailor board would be wonderful to have. If I don’t win, I think it’s going to have to go on my Christmas list this year!

  239. I’ve been following your blog and website for some time, but this is my first comment. I love it your site, there’s so much good information and helpful tips. So many times I’ve been dissatisfied with one project or another because it looked ‘homemade’, so learning some industry techniques sounds very useful. (Especially the no-pins or basting part!) Thanks for the giveaway!

  240. Iam a self taught seamstss, any classes I can take would be greatly appreciated. Thank you for the opportunity. Also, I love the quality of your grosgrain ribbon I ordered.

  241. Would absolutely love a tailor’s board and learning how to sew more professionally (not to mention faster); thanks for a great giveaway!

  242. exciting! I have been dreaming of incorporating pressing tools into my repertoire, but have a laundry list of projects with deadlines. Good inspiration to get on it.

  243. Thank you so much for hosting this giveaway. Your tips and tricks have been great to see. Your clothes are fantastic

Comments are closed.