Teacher, Teacher

Tonight will be my first official night teaching a class. I’m so excited I could cry – well to be totally truthful, I screamed when I was asked which was by email so at least I wasn’t freaking anyone out. Crazy enough, I’ll be teaching at the little local fabric shop that I always talk about – Yellow Bird Fabrics. I know, I know. This is totally crazy! My first few courses are being offered multiple times this month and include some topics I’m rather keen on – Beltmaking and Drafting and Building the Perfect Pencil Skirt. I’m very excited to spread my passion onto others in person. I do it all the time here on the blog, but being in the presence of someone is truly exhilarating and being in the presence of fellow sewers is almost more than I think I can handle (meant totally in a good way)! Anyway, if you live here in the Salt Lake City, Utah area, hop on over to the Yellow Bird Fabrics blog and have a gander at the classes I’m teaching – as well as a couple of other courses taught by a cutie named Sheridan!

xoxo,
Sunni

18 thoughts on “Teacher, Teacher

  1. Yay for you! I’m doing a happy dance for you. Given I’m in Australia I’ll just have a cheer from the sidelines. I wish they offered classes at times that suited people who work where I live. Apparently you need to be retired to stitch.

  2. Awesome! I know you’ll be a fantastic teacher! I wish I was there to take classes from you – I’ve learned so much from your blog!

  3. Congratulations! It’ll be nice for you to be in front of students who are eager to be in the class, and who are older than 13.

  4. Your blog is so well done that I am sure your classes will be the same. Your process is well planned and concise. Best of luck to you, this shop is lucky to have you!

Leave a Reply

