2-in-1 Sewalong – More Fabric Shopping Goodness

Hey Friends, just checking in again here with a bit more fabric shopping goodness. Meg from Mood Fabrics contacted me and wanted to participate in the sewalong discount madness going on over here too! So I made up another inspiration board. They’ve got a great selection, so head on over and check it out.

Shirt Dress Fabric options: 1, 2, 3  |  Wrap Dress Fabric options: 4, 5, 6

For my readers, Mood is offering 10% all fashion fabrics til June 30 when you enter the code SunniMood at checkout. Please note that this offer is not valid on fabrics that begin with PV. Also Mood has both an east and west coast location so, they can ship fast! Hop, skip and jump on over to Mood and pick some fabric for Simplicity 1880!

Enjoy!
Sunni

8 thoughts on “2-in-1 Sewalong – More Fabric Shopping Goodness

  1. I’ve signed up for the sewalong. I’m real excited to be sewing for myself again after many years of sewing for my girls. I am having trouble deciding on which view to sew for myself. I am narrow shouldered and smaller in bust size. I am thinking about sewing the view with lapels and buttons and 3/4 length sleeve. Finding the right pattern design always seems to be half the battle for me.

  2. I’m in– for a wrap dress! I have so many wrap dress dress patterns. I would prefer to use Vogue 8784 (straight skirt, unsure about collar). Is that okay? Otherwise, the Simp is on sale this week! Let me know please. I know I whonked up my efforts in the ginger sew along (though I blame my 100+ student teaching load for that– I just completely lost time with all the prep and grading!), BUT I have a good job for the fall and really need a snazzy dress!

Leave a Reply

