Beltmaking Party!

It’s high time that I showed you how to make some fabulous belts and give you some tips and tutorials on beltmaking! I get so many questions all the time about what the best kind of fabric is to use for the buckles that are in the shop and how to use the eyelets and such that I thought it would be a great idea to devote a number of blog posts to the subject. So throughout this month, you’ll be getting a few beltmaking posts scattered here and there, plus ideas and inspiration for belts and how to mock them up and incorporate them into your wardrobe. Yay! I’m very excited about this, especially since I’m such a belt-y person!

Get your belt on!

xoxo,
Sunni

18 thoughts on “Beltmaking Party!

  1. I’ve been thinking that I want lots of belts, now that I’m making and wearing stuff that would actually benefit from cute accessoriesโ€”so excited about this! *off to the shop*

  2. I am looking so forward to your belt posts. It is hard for me to find the right belt sometimes, and just knowing how to whip one up will relieve alot of stress.

  3. Does your belting have a plasticky insert with some canvas-y feeling fabric over it? I have some belting, and wondered if it was the same stuff as you have. Also curious if you can put eyelets through it and what kind of eyelets to use (I hate those cheapie ones with the pliers from the big box stores by Dritz or whatever, they snag). ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Are you planning to cover that information in your future belt-making posts? I’m so excited! I have a dress that is screaming for a red belt…

  4. Yay! I am so excited .. I recently purchase some belt kits from your shop and was hoping to have some tutorials to help since this will be my first time making a belt!!

  5. Awesome, great idea for a series of posts! I’ve made one belt with the belting you sell, but it was very basic and I could use a lot more tips. Yay!

  6. Wonderful, I’m excited to see this tutorial. I made a belt for shirtwaist dress from a fabric store kit years ago and was so disastisfied with the result, that I haven’t tried it again. But a matching belt can make such a different to a home-sewn outfit. Great idea.

  7. I can’t wait. It’s something I’ve been thinking about recently as I think belts that match an outfit always look so good. Purchased belts just never seem to be quite right ๐Ÿ˜‰

  8. Love it! I love belts and have made quite a few myself but my skills are lacking in some areas so I’d be really happy to learn how you make your belts ๐Ÿ™‚ Yay for beltmaking!

  9. No, one can *never* have too many belts! This is a great idea. I also bought one of your kits but I did a rather slapdash job on the belt–I was in a hurry–but I’m really looking forward to improving!

  10. What a wonderful idea for Fall! I love belts, but don’t buy them frequently (they can be so expensive!). I’m so excited by the thought of adding more to my wardrobe; a great belt really can make an outfit!

Leave a Reply

