New in the Shop!

I know I promised the bust padding that I did for my Playdate Dress today, but I’ve still got a little more work to do on that post before I post it. It will be up tomorrow most definitely. I thought I would show you some of the new items in the shop though, just in case they hadn’t caught your eye yet.

belt backing

I’m working on rounding out the beltmaking section these days, so you’ll see a few new buckles and such coming soon. For now, I’ve stocked 3/4″ belt backing. I definitely suggest that you buy some up because this stuff is not easy to find. In fact, all of the 3/4″ belt backing that is in stock in the shop is vintage since I can’t seem to find this size from any of the suppliers I go through. I myself, love a good skinny belt and this size is just the ticket! You’ll find this size in white and black in the shop. Plus, next week I’m planning a big beltmaking party and you are all invited! Yay!

Petersham Charcoal 2

Also new in the shop is Petersham Ribbon! Petersham ribbon is a delight to use. This gorgeous ribbon is made from 100% rayon and has a variety of different uses including use in waistbands, hems, millinery, corsetry and plenty of others. I’ll be showing you some fun ways to incorporate it into your sewing very soon. I’ve stocked a few basic colors and am working on more sizes and colors too! Definitely take a peek.

Horsehair 2

One more recent addition is horsehair braid! Yay! And just in time for some lovely circle skirt weather (at least I love a good Fall circle skirt, though they can go anywhere in any season).

Happy Shopping!

xoxo,
Sunni

4 thoughts on “New in the Shop!

  1. Yay, good stuff! I used belting I bought from you in July and it was not only fun making a belt for the first time, but knowing I was using something purchased from you. šŸ™‚

  2. yay beltmaking party! can’t wait!! šŸ˜€

    i am so so so glad you are stocking horsehair braid… especially since your prices appear to be a fraction of what i pay locally. i mean, i love supporting my local fabric store but i do not love spending $15 on just the HEM of a skirt, know what i mean?

    actually i think i’m going to have to go on a shopping spree here in the next couple of weeks. ugh so much for saving money haha

Leave a Reply

