In the Shop – Belt & Buckle Kits

Oh my goodness Friends! These are sold out, for now! Don’t fret – I’ve got more up my sleeve and will be posting them very soon! I’ll let you all know when they are available again!

Whatever happened to the belt and buckle kits of yesteryear? I remember coming upon my very first belt and buckle kit in a thrift store. Oh the excitement! The tingling fingers, flutters in my heart. It’s a thrilling thing, you know. I wanted another one before long. I’ve found them here and there and I have a small collection that I truly treasure. I’m a belt person, what can I

Getting to the point, I’ve found a way to carry these. Now, isn’t that exciting? These include everything from bygone days – buckle, eyelets, belt backing, the adhesive buckle pattern and prong. There’s instructions for how to make it on the inside of the packaging. There are many ways to make a belt, and definitely one of the best is Casey’s tutorial, so head on over to her place and check that out too.

For just this moment, these are very limited and I have a small supply of the hand cover buckles too. I’m carrying just three sizes, but don’t fret many more sizes will be available soon. I also plan to be carrying the belt backing by the yard in the shop and I’ve got another variation of the belt and buckle kits coming out very soon (maybe this week!) too. For now, run over and snatch up one for yourself, a friend or even…..your mom – Mother’s day is just around the corner and how much fun to give her a little remembrance from her youthful sewing days! Happy happy belt making!

xoxo,

Sunni

15 thoughts on “In the Shop – Belt & Buckle Kits

  1. What a fab idea! Seeing as the old notions manufacturers of yester-year no longer seem to make these kits – then your putting together your own ones for sale seems a brilliant solution for all us sewists πŸ™‚

  2. This is brilliant ! I have found only on belt kit in a small mercerie here in France so I would be thrilled to get one from your shop ! (I will as soon as my exams are over. I don’t need more temptation to stop learning biology things to go sewing right now !^^)

  3. These are such a great idea! Any chance you’ll be relisting some more in the near future? I seem to have missed all of them! hehe! (Thanks so much for the mention of my belt tutorial–you’re so sweet!)

  4. I’ve been on the lookout for one of these ever since I saw Casey’s tutorial. However, I just lucked out on buying one! Congratulations on selling them so fast. I’d love to know when you have some more in stock! πŸ™‚

  5. Holy smokes! Those belt kits sold FAST! That must’ve made your day πŸ™‚ I bought some belting stuff when I was in NYC but I’m excited to see you have belt kits for when my supply runs out!

  6. Fantastic! It is so hard for many people to find belt buckle kits, so I’m glad you’re selling them. These will defintely be a hot seller!

  7. More more more. I took on a project this weekend, and never making a belt before had no idea that these kits were so hard to find. Since I need my project done in a month, I’ll have to improvise for now. Hope you can have more of these kits available in the future. Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

