Romancing a Stitch 4/1/2011

I thought I would start a little something new here. Wheels start turning and ideas start popping into my head and things I’ll never have time to do need to find a way to get out. So maybe this will inspire you to make this or that, especially if your in a sewing rut, which I think everyone finds themselves in from time to time.  From time to time, I’ll post a seriously delicious project that needs doing like this one:

Decades of Style 1940s Girl Friday Blouse – I need this pattern! I’ve seen it done up several times and always thought it looked so spectacular! And just think if it was done up in this Polka Dot Silk Crepe de Chine from Gorgeous Fabrics with this Tulip Mohair yarn for the topstitching, coupled with a fancy little belt like the kind you see from Little White Dresser!

Happy April Fools and have a deliciously fabulous weekend! Eat cake and cookies and dust off the sewing machine!

xoxo,

Sunni

 

9 thoughts on “Romancing a Stitch 4/1/2011

  1. I’ve always adored that pattern (the name is pretty great too, I am a sucker for good names). I think it would be fantastic in that combination! The yarn would really pop. I’ve really been wanting to embellish things lately like that.

  2. I absolutely adore this pattern! I’ve been eyeing it for some time as well! Your inspiration board is fabulous and I can’t wait to see what you do with it!

  3. I saw that blouse in an issue of Threads I picked up somewhat recently on a whim, and have been eyeing it ever since. (Only problem is, I’m having trouble justifying paying that much for a pattern that I’d most likely only make once, which has been my main deterrent for buying it.)

  4. This pattern is definitely on my list of ones to buy (along with a billion others). I just love the contrast stitching possibilities!
    ♥ Casey

  5. I love the idea of moodboards–something like Polyvore but for sewing! I adore that blouse and seriously dig the belt. Etsy is so dangerous for me!

Leave a Reply

