Yet More Info on My Boysenberry Pastry Frock

You really don’t even have to tell me that you wanted to hear more about this blouse. I mean, come now, it is the best thing since sliced bread. Tell me you don’t agree. Ahem….

So I realize now that I’ve posted about this top that I forgot to tell you more about the 1980’s pattern it came from. What’s even more sad is that someone asked me what pattern it was that I did the blouse from and then I actually took the time to locate the copyright date on the pattern and what to my dismay, but the date actually read 1978! Hardy har har. So sorry. For those of you wanting to know, this is McCall’s 6367. There are several on Etsy (click here) for $6 and under, if you are interested in making one for yourself.

9 thoughts on “Yet More Info on My Boysenberry Pastry Frock

  1. I saw your amazing blouse on Burda Style and just had to fawn on it some more over here! The illustration of the blouse on the pattern envelope makes it look so plain, but your choice of fabric and the small details really transformed it to something that’s truly special. I’ll be adding your blog to my blog list! xoxo

  2. Awesome!!
    It’s great to see this pattern again. View D was one of my high school sewing projects. I love what you did with view B, I may have to dig through my boxes of patterns to see if this one is still in my collection.
    Christiana
    sewamusing.blogspot.com

  3. Your top is so cute! Love the color. I recently made a similar one from a 1940s pattern, and when it was finished and I tried it on all I could see in the mirror was my mom in the 80s. haha! So I did a little research and tons of 1940s styles were recycled in the 80s, albeit a little funkier. And while I HAD sworn off all 80s styles (been there, done that), I saw Murphy’s Romance on Netflix a few weeks ago and loved nearly everything Sally Field wore. She had several of these little tops like yours! So cute.

Leave a Reply

